Home | Menu | Sign Up | Donate
Awards Gala October - Union Station - October 3, 2019
Contact Us:EmailConnect With Us:FacebookTwitterYouTubeInstagramRSSAwards Gala October - Union Station - October 3, 2019

Our Board

Board of Directors

Anne Crews, Chair
Vice President of Government Relations, Mary Kay Inc.

Ann Stuart, Ph.D., Vice Chair
Previous Chancellor and President of Texas Women's University

Eric Laub, Treasurer
Business Entrepreneur in Realty and Banking Industry

Mandy S. Price, J.D., Secretary
Co-Founder, Kanarys, Inc.

Alan Cohen
President & CEO of Child Poverty Action Lab

Susan Hoff
Chief Impact, Strategy, and Operations Officer of United Way of Metropolitan Dallas

Cynthia Izaguirre
WFAA Co-Anchor News Channel 8

The Honorable Ann Margolin
Former Dallas City Council Member; Entrepreneur and Community Leader; Former Chair of Parkland Hospital

Madeline McClure, Founder
Founder and former Chief Executive Officer of TexProtects, Champions for Safe Children

Charles M. Meadows, Jr., J.D.
Partner, Meadows Collier Attorneys at Law

Tegwin Pulley
Texas Director, National Alliance for Partnerships in Equity (NAPE) Education Foundation

Eddie Reeves
Founder, Principal & CEO of Reeves Strategy Group

Dawna L. Richter
Senior Vice President, Juniper Realty Advisors, LLC

The Honorable Florence Shapiro
Texas Senator, 1993-2013; Plano Mayor, 1990-1992; Plano City Council Member, 1979-1990

Whitney Strauss
Executive Director, AdvoCare Foundation

LaMonte Thomas
President and General Manager, Cigna HealthCare North Texas and Oklahoma

Connie Wilson, Ph.D.
Dallas Independent School District; Board Member of the Mental Health Association of Texas; Past-President of the Mental Health Association of Greater Dallas

Advisory Board

Emy Lou Baldridge
Founder and former Chair of Greater Texas Community Partners; Advisory member, Dallas Children’s Advocacy Center and Jonathan’s Place

The Honorable Darlene Byrne, J.D.
District Judge, 126th Judicial District Court of Travis County

Rebel Calhoun
Executive In Action consultant; Technology Sales Executive Integration Solutions Specialist with AT&T; Community Volunteer

Leslie Carpenter
Community Volunteer; Business Entrepreneur; Former aide to U. S. Senator Paul Simon; and foster parent

John Castle, Jr.
Retired Executive Vice President of EDS; Chair of the Dallas Foundation; Former Advisory Board Member of the Texas Department of Family and Protective Services (DFPS)

Leslie DeCillis
Attorney with experience in Software/ IT, Global Commercial Transactions, Privacy, Compliance and Cyberlaw Issues

Debra Decker
Senior Advisor, Stimson Center, Washington, D.C.; Former Consultant, Booz Allen, Washington, D.C.; Dallas Morning News Award Winning Editorial Writer; Lead Author of "Dallas Child Abuse Costs"

The Honorable Maurine Dickey
Former Dallas County Commissioner; MD Anderson Cancer Center Board of Visitors; Former Board Chair of Texas Department of Family and Protective Services

Catherine Estrada
Uplift Education Fort Worth Advisory Board Member; Former Communities in Schools State Advisory Board Member; CIS of Tarrant County Advisory Board Member and CIS Foundation Advisory Board

Kathleen Fletcher, MPH, Ph.D.
CEO, Voices for Children of San Antonio

Laura Gardiner
Loyalty Strategy and Marketing Expert; Community Volunteer and Advocate

Tammy Cotton Hartnett
Community Volunteer, Former Washington Political Appointee; Spouse of former State Representative Will Hartnett

The Honorable Lynn Hunt Gray, J.D.
Founder of Hunt Ham PLLC, specializing in family law issues; former State Judge, 160th District Court, Dallas County.

The Hon. Lee Jackson
Retired Chancellor of the University of North Texas; Former Dallas County Judge; Former Texas State Representative

Bess Masterson, J.D.
Attorney with experience in arbitration, litigation and mediation

Catherine Clark Mosbacher
President and CEO, Center for Houston's Future; Mosbacher Energy Corporation; Board Member and past Chair of Texas Department of Family and Protective Services

Scott Murray
Founder and CEO of Murray Video Productions; Former Broadcast Journalist

Janet Pozmantier, MS, LPC, LMFT, RPT
Director, The Center for School Behavioral Health at Mental Health America of Greater Houston

Dick Rogoff
Retired Chief Admin. Officer, Goldman Sachs U.S., and non-profit organization consultant

The Honorable Peter Sakai, J.D.
District Judge, 225th Judicial District Court of Bexar County; Appointee to the Texas Protect our Kids Fatality Commission

Lisa K. Simmons
President, the Harold Simmons Foundation; Southwestern Medical Foundation Board; Zero to Five Funders Collaborative

The Honorable Mark Strama
Former Texas State Representative, District 50

The Honorable Royce West, J.D.
Texas State Senator, District 23; Managing Partner at West & Associates

Our Mission

Our mission is to reduce and prevent child abuse and neglect through research, advocacy and education. We effect change by organizing and educating our members to advocate for increased investments in evidence-based child abuse prevention programs, CPS reforms, and treatment programs to heal abuse victims. Learn more about the work we do. You can help protect Texas children from abuse & neglect. Find out how you can help.

Learn more about our affiliation!

About Us

Mission and Work

Prevent Child Abuse Texas

Our Founder

Our Board

Our Staff

Our Supporters

In the News

Financials and Reports

Contact Us


Legislative Agenda

Bill Tracker

Home Visiting Campaign

Past Accomplishments

Legislative Resource Center


ZipRisk Map

Data Dashboard


Child Abuse Facts

Trusted Resources


Prevent Child Abuse Texas


Dallas HOPES

Get Involved

Make a Donation

Attend an Event

Take Legislative Action

Jobs and Volunteer


Honorary Chairs

Sponsorship Opportunities