Home | Menu | Sign Up | DonateSearch
Report Child Abuse
Contact Us:EmailConnect With Us:FacebookTwitterYouTubeInstagramSearch

10th Anniversary Celebration

Thank you for making our 10th Anniversary Celebration a Success!

TexProtects' celebration featured Ashley Judd and honored Senator Jane Nelson on Oct. 14 at the Perot Museum of Nature and Science. Special thanks go to our many sponsors:

$50,000 Presenting Sponsor: Alliance Data, Epsilon

$25,000 Children’s Champion Sponsor: Anonymous 1, Anonymous 2 Pat and John Harloe Madeline and Jim McClure Lisa K. Simmons / LKS Foundation Steve and Mary Watson

$15,000 Children’s Hero Sponsor: Carol and Don Glendenning / Locke Lord, LLP

$10,000 Children’s Protector Sponsorship AT&T Senator and Mrs. John Carona Dorothy and John Castle Serena and Tom Connelly Stanford C. and Mary Clare Finney Foundation Jeri and David Kleiman Denise and Bill Lindquist D’Andra Simmons-Lock and Jeremy Lock Leah and Jim Pasant

$5,000 Children’s Defender Sponsor Mr. and Mrs. Jay Anthony Jerry and Emy Lou Baldridge Lael and Peter Brodsky Children’s Medical Center Debra and Michael Decker Rob and Linda Graham The Eugene McDermott Foundation Selwyn Rayzor and Rich Moses Katherine and Eeric Reeves The Honorable Florence Shapiro Southwestern Medical Foundation / UT Southwestern

$2,500 Children’s Advocate Sponsor Judy and Rene Aerdts Brinker International Center for BrainHealth The Communities Foundation of Texas Anne and Kyle Crews The Dallas Mavericks Fluor Corporation The Lebowitz-Aberly Foundation Carol and John Levy The Meadows Foundation Nine-Eighteen Nancy M. O’Neill and John Q. Stilwell Chris and Dick Rogoff Greg Swalwell and Terry Connor

Ashley Judd

Keynote Speaker

Actress Ashley Judd will share her story of recovery from abuse, which she detailed in her memoir, All That is Bitter and Sweet. The advocate for abuse victims also will attend a reception for sponsors and members of our Board of Directors.

2014 Lifetime Achievement Award

The Honorable Senator Jane Nelson

On behalf of the Board, staff and members, TexProtects was delighted to honor Sen. Nelson, R-Flower Mound, a leading Child Champion and advocate for children.

Event Chairperson

Pat Harloe

Honorary Chairperson

Lisa K. Simmons

Event Committee

Judy Aerdts
Emy Lou Baldridge
Kim Burgan
Rebel Calhoun
Dorothy Castle
Anne Crews
Debra Decker
Laura Gardiner
Christina Gears
Jane Gilday
Tammy Cotton Hartnett
Helen Holman
Jennifer Houser
Sarah Losinger
Tori Mannes
Ann Margolin
Cathy McKnight
Scott Murray
Melissa Persons
Tegwin Pulley
Lisa Simmons
Penny Tower-Cook
Stephanie Walker
Mary Ann Walsh

Media Contact: Kim Horner, 214-808-5362 or [email protected]

Our Mission

Our mission is to protect Texas children from the trauma of abuse and neglect and empower families to thrive through education, research, and advocacy. Our vision is that all children are safe, nurtured, and resilient. Learn more about the work we do. You can help protect Texas children from abuse & neglect. Find out how you can help.

Learn more about our affiliation!